Skip to main content

A-Z Database List

Use the filter boxes below to find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Database Icons

Info icon Click or mouseover to view a description
Globe icon Freely-accessible to all
Tutorial icon Click to view a video tutorial
Alert icon Temporarily unavailable
Link icon Click to view, copy, and share a link

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
arXiv.org Description of this database.
  • Freely accessible to all
New
Biography and Genealogy Master Index Description of this database.
New
Biography In Context Description of this database.
Book Review Index Plus Description of this database.
New
Business Insights: Global Description of this database.
Gale Literary Sources Description of this database.
Gale PowerSearch Description of this database.
Global Issues in Context Description of this database.
Health and Wellness Resource Center Description of this database.
Informe Académico Description of this database.
Missouri Digital Heritage Description of this database.
  • Freely accessible to all
New
Modern Art Books from the Guggenheim Museum Description of this database.
  • Freely accessible to all
New
Open Textbook Library Description of this database.
  • Freely accessible to all
New
Opposing Viewpoints In Context Description of this database.
RDS Tablebase Description of this database.
New
Science in Context Description of this database.
TRIP - Turning Research into Practice Description of this database.
  • Freely accessible to all
New
U.S. History in Context Description of this database.
World History in Context Description of this database.

Featured Database

Films On Demand provides online access to 20,000+ streaming videos including documentaries, news programs, and instructional aids. 

Learn how to link or embed these videos within Canvas!

title
Loading...
Park University Library
8700 N.W. River Park Drive, Box 61 - Parkville, MO - 64152
Phone: (816) 584-6285
Toll-free: (800) 270-4347