Skip to main content

McAfee Memorial Library

Pirate Search

              Advanced Search
EBSCOhost logo

  Browse EBSCO eBooks by subject         View more eBook collections
Full Text / Publication Finder logo

  Browse a list of publications by title or subject
Loading ...

New Library Resources

Thinking in Bets: Making Smarter Decisions When You Don't Have All the Facts

NEW eBOOK -- Poker champion turned business consultant Annie Duke teaches you how to get comfortable with uncertainty and make better decisions as a result.

Opposing Viewpoints logo

Gun Control: Opposing Viewpoints In Context

UPDATED - Read updated news stories and editorial pieces about the pros and cons of proposed gun control measures.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context presents various sides of an issue using arguments from subject-matter experts and top journalistic sources.

Morningstar Investment Research Center

NEW DATABASE - Offers access to comprehensive data and independent analysis on thousands of investments, spanning mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds; includes the Morningstar newsletter module.

Kanopy Streaming Video

NEW RESOURCE - Kanopy is a streaming video resource with a broad collection of over 26,000 titles from a variety of subject disciplines and film producers.

The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology

NEW eBOOK - This online encyclopedia provides a robust 800-entry survey of the field of psychology including notable people, theories, and terms, as well as landmark case studies and experiments.

Ask a Librarian

chat loading...

Building Hours

Norrington Center - Spring Break*
March 10-18, 2018
Mon-Fri: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

*Building hours are Central Time zone and subject to change.

View calendar details...

Park University - McAfee Memorial Library
8700 NW River Park Drive, Box 61 - Parkville, MO - 64152
Phone: (816) 584-6285
Toll-free: (800) 270-4347